HUB FACT SHEETS, INFOGRAPHICS & SUCCESS STORIES Trade & Investment News Read Our Blog Newsletters

Tanzania, Kenya enter WTO deal

Published on May 26, 2015

Kenya and Tanzania have now joined Rwanda and nine other African countries committed to implementation of the World Trade Organisation Trade Facilitation Agreement (WTO TFA) by submitting their Category A notifications.

The other countries are Botswana, Cote d’Ivoire, Egypt, Gabon, Morocco, Nigeria, Republic of Congo, Senegal and Tunisia.

The trade agreement is expected to enter into force by the WTO’s 10th Ministerial Conference in Nairobi this December. Read more. Source | The East African