Subscribe to our newsletter Trade & Investment News Read Our Blog HUB FACT SHEETS, INFOGRAPHICS & SUCCESS STORIES Newsletters

South Africa joins new free trade pact

Published on July 11, 2017

South Africa, the second largest economy in Sub-Saharan Africa, has joined Kenya and other regional countries in signing of the Tripartite Free Trade Area (TFTA) aimed at easing doing business on the continent.

Johannesburg joined the FTA pact during the ministerial meeting that was held in Kampala, Uganda last week. TFTA brings together three business regional blocs of Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (Comesa), East African Community (EAC) and Southern African Development Community (SADC).

Kenya is a member of Comesa and EAC. Read more. Source | Business Daily