HUB FACT SHEETS, INFOGRAPHICS & SUCCESS STORIES Trade & Investment News Read Our Blog Newsletters

Join single EA visa agreement, Tanzania and Burundi urged

Published on December 09, 2015

With the East African Community single tourist visa, travelers can visit any of the countries in the region but not Tanzania and Burundi.

The two countries refused to join the system since it was effected in the beginning of 2014 with Uganda, Kenya and Rwanda going ahead with the initiative.

However, pressure is mounting from both public and private sector institutions for Tanzania and Burundi to join the initiative to make it easy for marketing the region as a single destination.

East African region has a vast range of natural attractions some of which are in the list of wonders of Africa. Read more. Source | Citizen


get updates