HUB FACT SHEETS, INFOGRAPHICS & SUCCESS STORIES Trade & Investment News Read Our Blog Newsletters

East African Community leaders waive permit fees for citizens

Published on March 13, 2015

Presidents of Uganda, Kenya and Rwanda have agreed to waive working permit fees for citizens within the regional bloc. “Uganda, Kenya and Rwanda professionals can now work within the member states freely. However, one should be a professional. If you are a riffraff, cleaner, sweeper, office messenger or serving tea, we don’t want you in Uganda. This waiver only applies to professionals,”Okello Oryem, the state minister for foreign affairs said. Read more. Source | New vision