HUB FACT SHEETS, INFOGRAPHICS & SUCCESS STORIES Trade & Investment News Read Our Blog Newsletters

EAC border posts for full operations next January

Published on November 08, 2017

All ‘One-Stop-Border’ posts (OSBPs) along borders separating the East African countries will be fully operational by next January 2018, An official at the EAC Secretariat confirmed here.

The East African region has identified 15 border posts in Kenya, Rwanda, Uganda, Burundi and Tanzania for conversion from ‘two-stop’ border posts into single premises entity or OSBPs to facilitate movement of people and goods across the region.

An official with the East African Community (EAC) Secretariat confirmed here yesterday that two mapped OSBPs in Longido, Tanzania and Kajiado in Kenya are scheduled for official launch by President John Magufuli. Read more. Source | Daily News