HUB FACT SHEETS, INFOGRAPHICS & SUCCESS STORIES Trade & Investment News Read Our Blog Newsletters

African Export-Import bank opens branch

Published on November 11, 2015

The Kenyan Cabinet on Tuesday approved the establishment of branches of the African Export Import bank which will handle the affairs of the five members of the East African Community (EAC) –Kenya, Burundi, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda.

The African Export Import Bank was established in October, 1993 by African governments, African private and institutional investors as well as non-African financial institutions and private investors for the purpose of financing, promoting and expanding intra-African and extra-African trade, according to the bank’s website. Its headquarters is in Cairo. Read more. Source | Fulton County