HUB FACT SHEETS, INFOGRAPHICS & SUCCESS STORIES Trade & Investment News Read Our Blog Newsletters

AFC gets two new member countries in East Africa

Published on December 08, 2015

The Africa Finance Corporation (AFC) is a multilateral finance institution, with a capital base of US$1 billion. The AFC was established in 2007 and is committed to driving infrastructural development and economic stability on the continent. The corporation recently signed on two more countries to its portfolio of 11 countries. Rwanda and Uganda are the first Eastern African countries to become members of the AFC.

Member countries of the AFC include Cape Verde, Chad, Côte d’Ivoire, Gabon, the Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea, Liberia, Nigeria and Sierra-Leone. Last month, Côte d’Ivoire signed on as the 11th member of the AFC. Rwanda signed the Corporation’s instrument of accession and acceptance of membership on 4 November and Uganda signed on 6 November. Read more. Source | Ventures Africa